Denise I. Griffiths CPAM
Scholarship Scholarship Recipients

Established in 1983, the Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching annually recognize outstanding classroom teachers for their achievements in the profession. The Council of Presidential Awardees in Mathematics, Inc. (CPAM) has established a scholarship program for high school seniors who have demonstrated outstanding achievement in mathematics and who intend to pursue a course of study to prepare to teach mathematics at the elementary or secondary school level. By establishing this scholarship program, CPAM demonstrates its commitment to nurturing the next generation of excellent mathematics teachers. Click here for more information.

CPAM Scholarship Recipients


Scott Brandon
Scottsdale, AZ


Cassandra Lawler
Mazomanie, WI


Tony Potter
San Antonio, TX
  2004: Jason Davis
Bridgewater, ME
1991: Tanya Walter
Macon, MO
  2005: Lori Hansell
Baltimore, MD
1992: Kevin Probst
Newark, DE
  2006: Kayla Reed
Payette, ID
1993: Angela Repsold
Evanston, IL
  2007: Nell Elliott
Evanston, IL
1994: Rebecca Roberson
Carpinteria, CA
Sarah Swallow
Fort Worth, TX
1995: Jay Hutfles
Omaha, NE
  2009: Felina McCoy
Augusta, GA
1996: Amanda Bruns
Overland Park, KS
  2010: Leslie Hanna,
Johnsonville, SC
1997: Dana Hedstrom
Macon, MO
  2011: Keyondra White
1998: Oana Pascu
New York, NY
  2012: Samantha Stelmasek
Prescott, AZ
1999: Victoria Moller
Sea Cliff, NY
  2013: Tim Bahr
Hartland, WI
2000: Maurio Edwards
Minneapolis, MN
  2014: Rileigh Luczak
Chicago, IL
2001: Jennifer Leahy
Mattapoisett, MA
  2016: Shelby Kliewer
Carmel, Indiana


LaTrisha Thedford
Albuquerque, NM
  2016: Sylvia Jager
Wayne, Nebraska


    2017: Ryan Ensign

To contribute to the scholarship fund
Either make your check payable to:
Denise I. Griffiths CPAM Scholarship Fund
and mail to:
Natalie Jakucyn
CPAM Treasurer
3950 W. Bryn Mawr Ave.
Unit 202
Chicago, IL 60659
or use PayPal below.

Make a Donation to the CPAM Denise I. Griffiths Scholarship Fund